Nigerian Five State Governors That May Lose their Seat ..find out here

This year some governors may lose their seat either through judicial
processes or rerun elections. Some governors who may lose their seat in
2016 include:

1. Nyesom Wike

Nyesom Wike of Rivers state will lose his seat if the Supreme court
aligns with the appeal court in delivering judgement in the electoral
petition case filed against him. He will however stand a chance of
reclaiming the seat in a re-run election.

2. Seriake Dickson

Come January 9, Governor Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa state will lose his
seat if he is not declared winner of the Governorship election in his

3. Okezie Ikpeazu

The appeal court has already ordered the sack of this Governor. If the
judgement is upheld by the Supreme Court, Governor Ikpeazu of Abia state
will be removed without a chance of re-election.

4. Udom Emmanuel 

In 2015, the appeal court ruled that the Akwa Ibom state Governorship
election be re-contested in all the 31 local government areas of the
state. If this judgement is upheld by the Supreme court Udom will lose
his seat.

5. Darius Ishaku

Governor Darius Ishaku of Taraba state may be removed in 2016. Aisha
Jummai Alhassan who is popularly called Mama Taraba is challenging
Ishaku’s claim to the seat.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.